EOS Smooth Sphere

This is my go-to purse lip balm.  It’s a pretty good balm, but the real advantage of it is the shape.  So much easier to find in my purse while I’m driving than a tube.  I can’t tell you how long it used to take me to find my lip balm, and how many pens I’d pull out instead.  I keep one on my desk as well, for the same reason.  My desk is generally a disaster area, and it’s a heck of a lot easier to find a sphere than a tube.  It’s also easier for my 2 year old to find, which is why I keep finding cookie crumbs on my lip balm.

My favorite flavor is the summer fruit.  The others don’t really compare.  The mint is nice, but the texture is slightly harder, and the honeysuckle honeydew just doesn’t have as much scent as the summer fruit.

The balm goes on smooth and easily.  It’s not the longest lasting moisture, but it’s sufficient, especially given the other advantages.  It’s also 95% organic and 100% natural, if that’s important to you.  My only complaint about this balm is there’s no flavor.  Truly, I prefer a balm with hint of taste.  Especially when one smells this good, it’d be nice if it tasted good as well.

I’ve found the EOS smooth sphere at Walgreens and Rite-Aid.  It’s also available on the EOS site and they have a handy store locator so you can find locations near you.  It retails for an affordable $3.99, and lasts a long time.  (My original purse balm, which I got in June, I believe, is still going strong.)

3 Comments

Filed under review

3 responses to “EOS Smooth Sphere

  1. I just bought some of this last weekend at Rite-Aid. I like it too. Like you said, the moisture doesn’t last very long. Right now, I’m addicted to Burt’s Bees. Good stuff! 🙂

    By the way, I’m digging the blog name.

  2. I was given one of these at a conference last summer and love it! Glad you reminded me of it. So I went tonight to CVS and couldn’t find it. Now I know why!

    Will have to find a Rite Aid or Walgreens tomorrow.

  3. Hmm I never heard of this but I am a sucker for weird containers 🙂 I will have to check it out

Leave a Reply

