SpazzStick

Every so often, I see a balm that I just have to try, no matter how ridiculous it sounds.  This was one.  Touted as “The World’s First Caffeinated Lip Balm”, I had to try it, just for the sheer fun of it.  Frankly, I have no idea how I’m supposed to wake up by putting caffeine on my lips, and really, I don’t feel any more awake after I use it.  Just in case, I think I’ll keep this balm out of the hands of my kids – naptime and bedtime are far to precious to risk it.

I tried the Vanilla Toffee flavor or spazzstick.  It also comes in Mint, Chocolate Cake, and Orange Creme.  The vanilla toffee smells awesome and makes me want a cookie, or to hang out in a coffee house or something.  Unfortunately, despite the “yummy flavors” listed on the ingredients, it doesn’t actually have flavor, it just smells great. Texture is great, and the moisture lasts pretty long.

As an added bonus, the SpazzStick website is hysterical.  They claim “Spazzstick™ is made in a beautiful little Eskimo Village called Kaktovik, AK, by the inventor of Spazzstick™ and his hoards of worker trolls in a vast underground volcano lair.  Our minions work hard and pass the savings on to you.”  The website has an entire FAQ about trolls.  It’s definitely worth wasting a few minutes on.

SpazzStick retails for $3.99, and appears to only be available online.

I still don’t feel any more awake.  But my lips are smooth and moisturized.

Leave a comment

Filed under review

Leave a Reply

