Oh my!

My sister, who is the person who started me on my lip balm obsession, came to visit last week.  And pulled the most magnificent balm out of her purse.  (And she let me keep it, because that’s the kind of awesome sister she is!)  This balm is amazing.  Texture – perfect.  Long lasting moisture.  Fabulous smell.  And…ready for this?  FLAVOR!  It’s got the perfect hint of yumminess.  I’m so in love with this balm.  It’s from Mission Skincare, which I’d never heard of before.  Acai Lemonade Mega Balm.  And mega it is – 0.25 oz – almost twice the size of a regular balm.

It’s got vitamins and antioxidants, it’s paraben free, and did I mention delicious?  I think I did, but it’s worth repeating.  The also have a blueberry pomegranate flavor which I’m going to have to hunt down.  (Also a line of normal sized lip balms created by athletes like Serena Williams and Sergio Garcia.)  The mega balms retail for $3.99 and can be found at (according to the website) CVS, GNC, Lady Foot Locker, Dick’s Sporting Goods, Vitamin Shoppe, and a few other places.  This one is definitely worth picking up!  Yum!

2 Comments

Filed under review

2 responses to “Oh my!

  1. I am holding out no hope of actually finding this since I couldn’t find the EOS a few weeks back. But I’ll keep my eyes open. LMK if you find it!

  2. Pingback: Mission Skincare Update « Balm Diggity

Leave a Reply

