Carroty Goodness

Man, seems like carrots are in everything these days.  Really, I’m not a fan of carrots, at least not cooked.  I can’t stand cooked carrots.  But carrot lip balm on the other hand… that’s a carrot I can get behind!  I just got a tin of Nature’s Gate Organics Carrot Smoothie lip balm.  Now, try as I might, I can’t find it on their website, which leads me to believe it might be discontinued.  Which is a real shame, because it’s a good balm!  Goes on smooth, great scent and flavor (totally not what you’d expect from “carrot smoothie” but it’s really good!).  It comes in one of those lip balm tins that you slide the top off.  Reminds me of lip balm from my childhood – those tins were always so fun to slide open and closed, with the satisfying click when you close it. 🙂  As an adult, it’s not my favorite method of lip balm storage – I much prefer a tube, especially for my purse – finger applied lip balm is not the best when you’re running around and can’t always wash your hands when you need a little ‘balm.  Still, it’s a good at-home balm.

I found it at my local natural foods store, for $3.99.  Hopefully you’ll be able to find it somewhere too!  If you find it, let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under review

Leave a Reply

